Applications and Apps Technology – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Wed, 17 Jul 2019 12:33:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.10 adop phase=cleanup fails with "library cache pin" waits http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/fKIEdrwJwUY/adop-phasecleanup-fails-with-library.html Tue, 16 Jul 2019 08:24:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=40c05b337047738c78ba56ca18c76f40 The End Is Here http://orclville.blogspot.com/2019/07/the-end-is-coming.html Mon, 15 Jul 2019 21:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=929978c78edb946ed601e791f4d68046 I’m Kyle Benson and this is how I work https://peoplesofttipster.com/2019/07/12/im-kyle-benson-and-this-is-how-i-work/ Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:00:45 +0000 http://peoplesofttipster.com/?p=1722 Adding a Fluid WorkCenter to a Navigation Collection http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/07/adding-fluid-workcenter-to-navigation.html Thu, 11 Jul 2019 01:36:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ab853be639c7e835455d08d881c8c1c7 PeopleSoft ReConnect 2019 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/07/peoplesoft-reconnect-2019.html Mon, 01 Jul 2019 14:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2e2982d96f267bd80add21a20fa0df2b HIUG Interact 2019 Conference Schedule http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/06/hiug-interact-2019-conference-schedule.html Fri, 14 Jun 2019 16:15:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=711c68dee4c71a0cb472696ad65b887b The Old Bugaboo http://orclville.blogspot.com/2019/06/the-old-bugaboo.html Tue, 11 Jun 2019 19:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=45f688d17b107a48511b616c2a34cf5c PeopleTools Table Reference Generator http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/S9-nVg8zukg/PTRef.html Sun, 09 Jun 2019 20:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=186de4e788c4061e9245bdb901f50b1a PS360 enhancement: Added report of DDL models http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/WXd_jG3GSA0/ps360-enhancement-added-report-of-ddl.html Fri, 07 Jun 2019 14:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7bc7c20974d3b971d90aae77a9212eda PeopleSoft Adminstrator Podcast: #184 – nVision Performance http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/GTbqzBjKrEg/peoplesoft-adminstrator-podcast-184.html Wed, 29 May 2019 11:42:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ee509d7ad06583aa9fa7d6b77666b886 Launching into the middle of a Fluid Navigation Collection http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/05/launching-into-middle-of-fluid.html Thu, 09 May 2019 02:18:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ee908d00d8d90b7b6baed3b79b67de82 PeopleSoft Administrator Podcast: #183 – Effective Performance Monitoring http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/_LJte-8QJIQ/peoplesoft-administrator-podcast-183.html Wed, 08 May 2019 19:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7cf992ecfd7ff023adbbfdcc9ed5d1f0 Bits And Pieces http://orclville.blogspot.com/2019/04/bits-and-pieces.html Tue, 02 Apr 2019 19:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1102a3b1eb460f55871628fcb0c0d11b Documented JSON Classes http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/03/documented-json-classes.html Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:18:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1438329fe1fcc7e3f61f6280af59ea22 Do I have to use the Navigator? http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/03/do-i-have-to-use-navigator.html Wed, 13 Mar 2019 21:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a45494374e039d825821b7e4537a6bc3 Collaborate 2019 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/03/collaborate-2019.html Tue, 12 Mar 2019 21:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=403dbc109c421bc6eb2c2cdc4455e660 Effective PeopleSoft Performance Monitoring http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/ZoT41IBmGng/effective-peoplesoft-performance.html Fri, 08 Mar 2019 18:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5c29e2307ddba78b0d7985f7d8e9753c Branding Shortcut http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/03/branding-shortcut.html Thu, 07 Mar 2019 15:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=50a21bac688ca1c4ee56e1e79bd8f236 Where is My New Optional Default Tile? http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/02/where-is-my-new-optional-default-tile.html Thu, 21 Feb 2019 20:14:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a7b6537df4cf34e9113629e18426c568 HEUG Alliance 2019 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/02/heug-alliance-2019.html Fri, 15 Feb 2019 19:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0033b8be866eb186159dba0d22223d48 Listening To Customers http://orclville.blogspot.com/2019/02/the-oracle-hcm-cloud-team-hosted-their.html Mon, 11 Feb 2019 03:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fe313d2d7798a4f4955084c93dd378de Create Databases from Automatic Daily Backups – New Feature – Jan 2019 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/G7E00H3wcuc/create-databases-from-automatic-daily.html Wed, 06 Feb 2019 09:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=251e0338234b4183b405cddf9a13ae75 In-transit encryption for boot and block volumes – New Feature – Jan 2019 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/-022o9ttkeg/in-transit-encryption-for-boot-and.html Tue, 05 Feb 2019 07:15:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1c64a860628b6f5831d41812ddf0fc76 Consistent device paths for block volumes – New Feature – Jan 2019 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/N5DDeMaQwTE/consistent-device-paths-for-block.html Mon, 04 Feb 2019 10:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=93ca5a604b042332d8767612ad2a1ec6 Dialog and Popup Parameters http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2019/01/dialog-and-popup-parameters.html Sat, 26 Jan 2019 00:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ab1795bf524549d6902516446d180874 Buffing Up The Crystal Ball http://orclville.blogspot.com/2019/01/buffing-up-crystal-ball.html Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:19:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2e126f0a00b634cbd621945cb2ef3239 A Cloud Endorsement http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/12/a-cloud-endorsement.html Mon, 17 Dec 2018 15:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=83c6fdf6904a41688c5ba8a35eb9a2f9 What, Me Worry? http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/12/what-me-worry.html Mon, 10 Dec 2018 22:58:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=255ee663ccb7b3f7e0c97ebed63d9bae Security: The PeopleSoft Social Threat Vector http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/11/security-peoplesoft-social-threat-vector.html Wed, 14 Nov 2018 03:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=8c3c9ca19044d7391cc010e94a7dd3a1 One stone – 2 birds http://oraclehrms.blogspot.com/2018/10/one-stone-2-birds.html Sat, 27 Oct 2018 10:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7ed4a1f3df0c5cf1e6090fc39b51de3d Listen To The Music – OOW 2018 http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/10/about-oow-2018.html Mon, 22 Oct 2018 20:26:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6589107a373ae28c2335d8c698f71d1e Steal Percentage on the Virtual Machine http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/0tlY--mhJhw/steal-percentage-on-virtual-machine.html Mon, 22 Oct 2018 09:26:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9c229f6fde946cf4d8439d9596fc6419 ADOPValidations EBS 12.2 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/6GAdUHKNqcM/adopvalidations-ebs-122.html Thu, 11 Oct 2018 10:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4f94ddd05f4e2653587db6f6784286af Golden Gate moving from Classic to Integrated http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/fFOuDSCmiZI/golden-gate-moving-from-classic-to.html Thu, 11 Oct 2018 10:07:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a791bae93a6e368a729c35a5a4e96172 Canada Alliance 2018 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/10/canada-alliance-2018.html Fri, 05 Oct 2018 15:02:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a5be585cfc5f5547f715612088983eb6 Alliance Down Under 2018 Workshops http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/10/alliance-down-under-2018-workshops.html Fri, 05 Oct 2018 13:15:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=775339429d0cc6d7915fa67eaab353fd Live Three-day Fluid Training Event in Seattle Dec 4 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/10/live-three-day-fluid-training-event-in.html Mon, 01 Oct 2018 23:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b06b3b869bcc37185c193953ee4ed80f Adding a Tablespace to a PUM https://psst0101.digitaleagle.net/2018/09/28/adding-a-tablespace-to-a-pum/ Sat, 29 Sep 2018 02:20:41 +0000 http://psst0101.digitaleagle.net/?p=3054 OpenWorld 2018 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/09/openworld-2018.html Tue, 11 Sep 2018 01:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=cfb15c5ee38277fbdb7a569b722844c3 How Not to Collect Optimizer Statistics in an Application Engine Program http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/gbj0x2ZMn2c/how-not-to-collect-optimizer-statistics.html Thu, 06 Sep 2018 10:24:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=96023c647aa93f4802fabd786aa9db74 Ya Gotta Water The Garden http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/08/ya-gotta-water-garden.html Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f0cf404964935912486ff65d6a39f19b Yamaha’s PSR-E463 – A truly awesome Keyboard to have http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/k6SKq3sr1-I/yamahas-psr-e463-truly-awesome-keyboard.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=efd90fc9078183485f8644f4122ed5cb I’m Brad Carlson and this is how I work https://peoplesofttipster.com/2018/07/04/im-brad-carlson-and-this-is-how-i-work/ Wed, 04 Jul 2018 10:00:11 +0000 http://peoplesofttipster.com/?p=1710 PeopleTools Client with Wine https://psst0101.digitaleagle.net/2018/06/29/peopletools-client-with-wine/ Sat, 30 Jun 2018 02:35:52 +0000 http://psst0101.digitaleagle.net/?p=1739 101 Ways to Process JSON with PeopleCode http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/06/101-ways-to-process-json-with-peoplecode.html Fri, 29 Jun 2018 22:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=837880b21f899f14afbfe2aaed4dacea Managing Cost-Based Optimizer Statistics for PeopleSoft http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/3xcoZtt0LHU/psft-cbo-stats.html Fri, 29 Jun 2018 11:05:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=04052b64de628a9a2161cbbd9579be79 Using PeopleCode to Read (and process) Binary Excel Files http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/06/using-peoplecode-to-read-and-process.html Fri, 29 Jun 2018 04:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d10fac922898bdaa326efd4913f2eabe Read the Readme http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/nT4HqCeSVWc/read-readme.html Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7e1934b4added05beb0b2bf388048c45 Live Virtual Fluid Training in July http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/06/live-virtual-fluid-training-in-july.html Mon, 11 Jun 2018 02:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0f320e182466e97681e416b1d16227ac Sneak Preview of Newsfeed UX http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/06/sneak-preview-of-newsfeed-ux.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 22:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6c9bb1044588b2e5ea038244b3e9eda4 OHUG Solutions Central – Come See The Experts http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/05/ohug-solutions-central-come-see-experts.html Thu, 31 May 2018 21:47:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=285cf70d54f941fd8de4a50b0a70c454 I’m Charlie Sinks and this is how I work https://peoplesofttipster.com/2018/05/30/im-charlie-sinks-and-this-is-how-i-work/ Wed, 30 May 2018 11:00:27 +0000 http://peoplesofttipster.com/?p=1705 Enabling Excel Functions in BI Publisher Report Excel Output https://oracleappsnotes.wordpress.com/2018/05/22/enabling-excel-functions-in-bi-publisher-report-excel-output/ Tue, 22 May 2018 12:04:04 +0000 http://oracleappsnotes.wordpress.com/?p=908 About Continuous Service Delivery http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/05/i-feel-like-spinning-top-for-dreidel.html Thu, 03 May 2018 00:23:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=54d0fa238f1a2b2e1b0ee06608a4f273 I’m Wayne Fuller and this is how I work https://peoplesofttipster.com/2018/05/02/im-wayne-fuller-and-this-is-how-i-work/ Wed, 02 May 2018 10:00:44 +0000 http://peoplesofttipster.com/?p=1696 Application Engine in Process Scheduler: PSAESRV Server Process -v- Standalone PSAE executable http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/6l-wUjgl_uc/application-engine-in-process-scheduler.html Sat, 14 Apr 2018 11:05:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=dfad13db4f2f9ecb4877bd8327115465 Fluid in Seattle! Special Fluid Training Event http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/04/fluid-in-seattle-special-fluid-training.html Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:07:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1b18e2fbe34ccda465ec215c88105c9e Getting Ready, Part II http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/04/getting-ready-part-ii.html Tue, 03 Apr 2018 20:44:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c36ece43a033e25fbf711649894ef17f Resetting High Water Marks on On-line Temporary Table Instances http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/ISUKj9IPC1E/resetting-high-water-marks-on-on-line.html Tue, 20 Mar 2018 16:45:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c46b3ac8aa52beedb1bb75844f7512a7 I’m Jason Fletcher and this is how I work https://peoplesofttipster.com/2018/03/06/im-jason-fletcher-and-this-is-how-i-work/ Tue, 06 Mar 2018 13:00:59 +0000 http://peoplesofttipster.com/?p=1687 Finding your Ikigai http://www.oracleappshub.com/misc/finding-your-ikigai/ Sun, 04 Mar 2018 15:24:34 +0000 http://www.oracleappshub.com/?p=2651 Setting Oracle Session Parameters for Specific Process Scheduler Processes http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/3EyQcsHy-u8/setting-oracle-session-parameters-for.html Fri, 02 Mar 2018 12:01:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0cf3ab4ef97723de389a436160ae69a6 Nobody Does Vanilla http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/02/nobody-does-vanilla.html Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=eb1655a2e94e484fe8abf16ffec55a2b Oracle Adaptive Intelligent Applications for ERP http://www.oracleappshub.com/oracle-application/oracle-adaptive-intelligent-applications-for-erp/ Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:51:10 +0000 http://www.oracleappshub.com/?p=2648 Alliance Event Mapping Stop and Share http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/02/alliance-event-mapping-stop-and-share.html Mon, 12 Feb 2018 17:31:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=88729d699a013300a4c8d4fb915b5a01 Collaborate 2018 Workshops http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/02/collaborate-2018-workshops.html Fri, 09 Feb 2018 19:16:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=750d126919d6f36b040f4ff2dc446afa PeopleSoft and Invalid Views in the Oracle Database http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThePeoplesoftDbaBlog/~3/niMfvlcrCbA/invalid-views-in-peoplesoft-and-oracle.html Wed, 31 Jan 2018 20:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5699cc99b66c8525597295915fb99362 Testing Latency On The Oracle Cloud http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/01/testing-latency-on-oracle-cloud.html Tue, 23 Jan 2018 19:57:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c6fc7d625ba9a93b7c412a4edde34f6d Disable or Hide a Radio Button Instance http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/01/disable-or-hide-radio-button-instance.html Wed, 17 Jan 2018 05:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=047a4f6ee1f44c44271755c3dff5344a Presenting at HEUG Alliance 2018 http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2018/01/presenting-at-heug-alliance-2018.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:22:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5a9fd354437c2d13cfbcb5ebe149e116 Picking Your Partner http://orclville.blogspot.com/2018/01/picking-your-partner.html Tue, 02 Jan 2018 21:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c701a9b4870ac42ac1f7103d45e3e439 Happy New Year 2018 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/blogspot/skrajend/~3/Gm7PqVtqlMw/happy-new-year-2018.html Mon, 01 Jan 2018 03:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=393fafe23679029ca394bfe78491f5c5 January PeopleTools Training Courses Posted http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2017/12/january-peopletools-training-courses.html Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:56:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=24c6c52bc7e13f6bf6827976bcdaaa34 Event Mapping Lifecycle Management (LCM) Tools http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2017/12/event-mapping-lifecycle-management-lcm.html Wed, 27 Dec 2017 17:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=998906b7c33b94f7214c66421dfb86e6 Weekend Fluid Classes http://jjmpsj.blogspot.com/2017/12/weekend-fluid-classes.html Fri, 22 Dec 2017 18:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=547d30b1727e60fa94ad07dbf05f74ae