Business Intelligence – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Tue, 20 Nov 2018 23:40:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 How Are My Users Connecting? Analyzing OAC and OBIEE entry points https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/11/where-are-my-users-coming-from-analysing-obiee-connections-methods/ Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:18:34 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e88c0375add2ebf85779c7df571295bf Oracle Data Visualization -Hands on Lab https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/11/08/oracle-data-visualization-hands-on-lab/ Thu, 08 Nov 2018 09:00:33 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3215 Amis Oracle OpenWorld and CodeOne review http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/11/07/amis-oracle-openworld-codeone-review/ Wed, 07 Nov 2018 09:00:17 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3209 Exciting News for Unify https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/11/exciting-news-for-unify/ Tue, 06 Nov 2018 08:37:40 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=80d39d4ae9dcd68b368ddf9d1349d6de Learn Discoverer Blog 2018-10-24 22:49:00 http://learndiscoverer.blogspot.com/2018/10/are-you-interested-in-obiee-while.html Thu, 25 Oct 2018 05:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6e78ee99f17df2058f338cf7a73ae3df Fixing* Baseline Validation Tool** Using Network Sniffer https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/10/fixing-baseline-validation-tool-using-network-sniffer/ Wed, 17 Oct 2018 10:22:47 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=084240abb2d9b0c934249f1ba4b3d39a Looking back at Alteryx Inspire Europe 2018 https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/10/12/looking-back-at-alteryx-inspire-europe-2018/ Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:30:18 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3203 ODC Appreciation Day: ‘Blank Canvas’ Syndrome https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/10/11/odc-appreciation-day-blank-canvas-syndrome/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 08:55:34 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3200 ODC Appreciation Day: Oracle Cloud PSM Cli https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/10/odc-appreciation-day-2018-psm-cli/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 08:11:33 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fe777d1568edc7d03c6058b9f532e4d3 OOW 2018 Chocolate Tasting http://www.oralytics.com/2018/10/oow-2018-chocolate-tasting.html Wed, 10 Oct 2018 16:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=119bf2e98c7542d9cd7722e7e77e275d OAC 18.3.3: New Features https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/09/oac_18_3_3_new_features/ Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:58:43 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c6165304d347e503a0336437273766d1 OOW18 and Code One agendas with Date and Times http://www.oralytics.com/2018/09/oow18-and-code-one-agendas-with-date.html Fri, 07 Sep 2018 08:15:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=43fcab0fefbf1ba08496743d3d4a4e44 How to upload image or logo to Mockups http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-upload-image-or-logo-to-mockups Wed, 05 Sep 2018 04:08:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1123 Bringing Neural Networks to Production using GraphPipe http://www.oralytics.com/2018/08/bringing-neural-networks-to-production.html Wed, 29 Aug 2018 17:19:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5f26abc3c846fdcd7a2a5b06618367b4 Purpose of Mockups and different elements http://www.appsbi.com/purpose-of-mockups-and-different-elements Fri, 24 Aug 2018 04:07:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1121 Looker for OBIEE Experts: Introduction and Concepts https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/08/looker-for-obiee-experts-introduction-and-concepts/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 13:28:50 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=be3c92f4a637af69d89acc20ed56f9a8 Parsing Badly Formatted JSON in Oracle DB with APEX_JSON https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/08/parsing-badly-formatted-json-in-oracle-db-with-apex_json/ Mon, 20 Aug 2018 10:38:46 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4d65df5a45062fa7a87afa852f01ebde Learn Why and When Website prototyping is important http://www.appsbi.com/learn-why-and-when-website-prototyping-is-important Sat, 18 Aug 2018 04:07:16 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1119 Spark docker images http://www.oralytics.com/2018/08/spark-docker-images.html Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=68f7f2e98f56dc973ce4d40004d5298c Learn little bit more about the Entire Wireframing UX process http://www.appsbi.com/learn-little-bit-more-about-the-entire-wireframing-ux-process Mon, 06 Aug 2018 04:07:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1114 A selection of Hadoop Docker Images http://www.oralytics.com/2018/08/a-selection-of-hadoop-docker-images.html Thu, 02 Aug 2018 15:31:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c0bb26663cf476186b54fd350db85247 Top things to know about Creating Mockups http://www.appsbi.com/top-things-to-know-about-creating-mockups Sat, 28 Jul 2018 04:08:12 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1098 Making our way into Dremio https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/07/untitled/ Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:07:32 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=76b7dd89011b075a3a983b57cdf1fdb9 Lessor known Apache Machine Learning languages http://www.oralytics.com/2018/07/lessor-known-apache-machine-learning.html Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:40:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=198a3b1a7c8bd743c3bd768c401b9084 Oracle Analytics Cloud Workshop FAQ https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/07/oac-workshop-faq/ Mon, 23 Jul 2018 12:59:34 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b2be7300dc0ca3e948d0484c1ffc0553 List of Top 10 Software for Prototyping in 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-10-software-for-prototyping-in-2018 Sun, 22 Jul 2018 04:08:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1096 List of Top Online Wireframe SAAS Tools – 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-online-wireframe-saas-tools-2018 Mon, 16 Jul 2018 04:07:06 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1094 Oracle Developer Champion http://www.oralytics.com/2018/07/oracle-developer-champion.html Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7d927bad0ce62e8d77299c25249cd57c List of Top Wireframe Software for Desktop 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-wireframe-software-for-desktop-2018 Tue, 10 Jul 2018 04:08:15 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1092 My book on Oracle R Enterprise translated into Chinese http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/my-book-on-oracle-r-enterprise.html Thu, 28 Jun 2018 16:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=07d322c53a45a76a3d714d3b31ba70ae DevOps in OAC: Scripting Oracle Cloud Instance Management with PSM Cli https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/devops-in-oac-scripting-oracle-cloud-instance-management-with-psm-cli/ Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:18:05 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6e4c7398ef8386bcb94315a4f9cd3b41 What Are Wireframes, Mockups, and Prototypes? http://www.appsbi.com/what-are-wireframes-mockups-and-prototypes Mon, 25 Jun 2018 04:07:11 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1090 The Forrester Wave™: Big Data Fabric, Q2 2018 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/06/23/the-forrester-wave-big-data-fabric-q2-2018/ Sat, 23 Jun 2018 08:30:43 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3190 Kscope18: It’s a Wrap! https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/kscope18-its-a-wrap/ Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:23:53 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fdbda34fac11fde80fb4c6855ce59317 Are Wireframes and Prototypes Different? http://www.appsbi.com/are-wireframes-and-prototypes-different Tue, 19 Jun 2018 04:08:09 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1088 Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 3 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-3.html Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f34168c2d90a4855aa23316f30cc458e 5 Things That Will Definitely Make You Consider Wireframing http://www.appsbi.com/5-things-that-will-definitely-make-you-consider-wireframing Sat, 16 Jun 2018 04:08:16 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1086 ChitChat for OBIEE – Now Available as Open Source! https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/chitchat-for-obiee-now-available-as-open-source/ Fri, 15 Jun 2018 08:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=43a11acdf444171b8e4c5b5944c8145e Real-time Sailing Yacht Performance – Kafka (Part 2) https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/real-time-sailing-yacht-performance-getting-started-part-2/ Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:18:34 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a13c48df4c9da3c936313ee942af53ff 6 Easy Steps to Get You Started on Wireframing http://www.appsbi.com/6-easy-steps-to-get-you-started-on-wireframing Wed, 13 Jun 2018 04:08:12 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1084 OAC – Thoughts on Moving to the Cloud https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/oac-thoughts-on-moving-to-the-cloud/ Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:43:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=66ff2c6f6ed6a1c4c1299d0aeb3f0fcb Why DevOps Matters for Enterprise BI https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/why-devops-matters-for-enterprise-bi/ Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:44:25 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1d119958d24614dfccb2cfca9c38bc90 Battle in India for e-commerce market leadership is no longer between just Amazon and Flipkart http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/06/battle-in-india-for-e-commerce-market.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=71dfd1170cb37b450828e0b96a81473e Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 2 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-2.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 13:24:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a6299fee30a02fcd0e8e97c31209ec60 Call for Papers : UKOUG Annual Conferences : Closes 4th June at 9am (UK) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/call-for-papers-ukoug-annual.html Wed, 30 May 2018 13:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0850c434917572c2bed4523c15c15681 Fortune 500 and the Art of Execution http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/fortune-500-and-art-of-execution.html Wed, 30 May 2018 12:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b8ff99507c5084510fe960c856b6e97e Variable names starting with numbers http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2018/05/variable-names-starting-with-numbers.html Mon, 28 May 2018 21:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5de19232098842f8b8107f22d106142a Big Data Introduction – Workshop http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/big-data-introduction-workshop.html Mon, 28 May 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a972dc1ded5bb7e1bfddae83fb7f3b2 Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 1 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-1.html Mon, 28 May 2018 14:22:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=441c6ca5566210660be491fb42d9ab80 UKOUG EPM & Hyperion Event 6th June, 2018 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/ukoug-epm-hyperion-event-6th-june-2018.html Sat, 26 May 2018 13:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=34934eb3f97f672f74d2a21bde01a125 Creating a Word Cloud using Python http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/creating-word-cloud-using-python.html Mon, 21 May 2018 12:16:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=cef584408ccd8e76963b6835708bfff9 Oracle Machine Learning Users on ADWC http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/oracle-machine-learning-users-on-adwc.html Wed, 09 May 2018 11:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1aae4fd445c6076298406773e0bc7ef2 My 4th Book is now available – Data Science (The MIT Press Essential Knowledge series) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/my-4th-book-is-now-available-data.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=77b2d5837c49ce5262656ad9eb77b3d5 Predicting IBS in Dogs using Oracle 18c in the Cloud http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/predicting-ibs-in-dogs-using-oracle-18c.html Sun, 01 Apr 2018 07:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=db9ae09b7e23f561cb1fcb37ad4d062a Oracle Machine Learning notebooks http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-machine-learning-notebooks.html Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:56:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47a987332c44a1b5203c63cddc3d7c77 Happy 20th Anniversary to Applied OLAP! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/03/happy-20th-anniversary-to-applied-olap.html Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=253f8104d480602661554d24ab60307c Oracle Code Presentation March 2018 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-code-presentation-march-2018.html Mon, 12 Mar 2018 13:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c9fec76d54f1b38acd8e1b68a7cf9ae9 Oracle 18c New Oracle Advanced Analytics (Machine Learning) features http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-new-oracle-advanced.html Wed, 07 Mar 2018 12:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4bd224109c37a8de6526556e7586b7ed Python and Oracle : Fetching records and setting buffer size http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/python-and-oracle-fetching-records-and.html Mon, 05 Mar 2018 16:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=da758797db0ce6d0b07741024e64e45a Oracle 18c DBaaS Cloud Setup http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-dbaas-cloud-setup.html Fri, 02 Mar 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=635a5e213a0a2f61da97b052cba83a13 18c is now available (but only on the Cloud) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/18c-is-now-available-but-only-on-cloud.html Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=df1a32171f046f1bda7d32ec773b3dcb Oracle and Python setup with cx_Oracle http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/oracle-and-python-setup-with-cxoracle.html Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4012ee7e116d1f0e2a680717e59948f5 Using MDX for Generated Members in Essbase Reports http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/using-mdx-for-generated-members-in.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b062b6821d4f2eecba261f7f753d4b38 Relation Theory videos by CJ Date http://www.oralytics.com/2018/01/relation-theory-videos-by-cj-date.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 10:47:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f7579b53e488e96d1e495dbdb1011974 Windows 10 Update Killed Essbase On My Laptop! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/windows-10-update-killed-essbase-on-my.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 06:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d12f0835cf693f429381035c3c42d3b0 Oracle Code Online December 2017 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/12/oracle-code-online-december-2017.html Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:45:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a301a0f0e0823a7a94e5c43f0c251ed Brendan Tierney – Oralytics Blog 2017-11-22 05:09:00 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/11/blog-post.html Wed, 22 Nov 2017 12:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47599ec4249b99f714373683b67c5548 Irish people presenting at OOW http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/irish-people-presenting-at-oow.html Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=90b9b3a715e0c15ff63c93d589120cf0 My Oracle Open World 2017 Presentations http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/my-oracle-open-world-2017-presentations.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:39:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f5f6382a67a136e40455f6f4de3047b8 Interview at POUG http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/interview-at-poug.html Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5f167dcad4544ec60a836d3e1d55770d Infosys, NRN Murthy, and Vishal Sikka – No One’s Smelling of Roses http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/infosys-nrn-murthy-and-vishal-sikka-no.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=42091eaa73d9e04c306bdc0d31c0a515 How to speed up your Oracle Data Mining with in-memory and parallel http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/how-to-speed-up-your-oracle-data-mining.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7853d16069aadc8ec419e39551620535 Scheduling ODMr Workflows in SQL Developer 4.2+ http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/scheduling-odmr-workflows-in-sql.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=51200840abccd3204d96b681321723b2 Six Plus One Types of Interviewers http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/six-plus-one-types-of-interviewers.html Fri, 04 Aug 2017 17:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4eb42c3e1239393ceaf82ed69d49a31d Management Mantra for Startups – Waste Not, Vacate Not http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/07/management-mantra-for-startups-waste.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d638434ae8b16e6dece79035b68d792f