Business Intelligence – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Thu, 19 Sep 2019 14:36:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.11 OML Workspace Permissions https://oralytics.com/2019/09/17/oml-workspace-permissions/ Tue, 17 Sep 2019 13:41:58 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1899 HVR | Real-Time CDC ::Oracle Autonomous DW:: https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/09/hvr-real-time-cdc-for-oracle-autonomous-data-warehouse/ Fri, 13 Sep 2019 14:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4e8c84e248955baf86ada168b1c02d81 Tableau | Dashboard Design ::Revoke A50 Petition Data:: https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/09/tableau-dashboard-design-revoke-a50-petition-data/ Mon, 02 Sep 2019 08:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d248c588064af5114abd81fbc4c19941 Kafka | IoT Ecosystem ::Cluster; Performance Metrics; Sensorboards & OBD-II:: https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/08/kafka-iot-ecosystem-cluster-performance-metrics-sensorboards/ Wed, 28 Aug 2019 09:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=be3643226b6361d8d7e5e5ef3820ceb0 OAC Row Limits and Scale Up or Down https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/08/oac-row-limits-scale-up-or-down/ Wed, 28 Aug 2019 09:26:58 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=624f49f24f7e82e32cf2c44d8fdaf9ef OML Notebooks Interpreter Bindings https://oralytics.com/2019/08/26/oml-notebooks-interpreter-bindings/ Mon, 26 Aug 2019 14:45:42 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1800 Rittman Mead at Oracle OpenWorld 2019 https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/08/rittman-mead-at-oow19/ Fri, 23 Aug 2019 12:52:41 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6ea6bcd55e4a5261e13a563dcc11422c ADW – Loading data using Object Storage https://oralytics.com/2019/08/12/adw-loading-data-using-object-storage/ Mon, 12 Aug 2019 15:09:36 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1766 WooCommerce Rest API PHP Example – Error creating Order http://www.appsbi.com/woocommerce-rest-api-php-example-error-creating-order Sat, 10 Aug 2019 04:05:17 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1178 Where is My Money Going? Checking the balance with Oracle Cloud Account Metering REST APIs https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/08/oracle-cloud-account-metering-rest-apis/ Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:19:59 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b57c1e093c4be5cbf7ee85914760556a Machine Learning on Mobile Devices https://oralytics.com/2019/07/29/machine-learning-on-mobile-devices/ Mon, 29 Jul 2019 18:44:13 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1732 Oracle ADW how to loading new OML notebooks https://oralytics.com/2019/07/29/oracle-adw-how-to-loading-new-oml-notebooks/ Mon, 29 Jul 2019 16:27:28 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1750 Spatial Analytics Made Easy: Oracle Spatial Studio https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/07/oracle-spatial-studio/ Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:31:15 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ddedfd35e1a31c75c0696bc0bf80fa1f KSQL in Football: FIFA Women’s World Cup Data Analysis https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/07/ksql-in-football-fifa-womens-world-cup-data-analysis/ Mon, 22 Jul 2019 07:53:32 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fb14c354fd743cf90ec6985d3820777a GoLang: Inserting records into Oracle Database using goracle https://oralytics.com/2019/07/15/golang-inserting-records-into-oracle-database-using-goracle/ Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:55:44 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1569 Merging OBIEE 12c .RPD binary files directly in Git https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/07/merging-obiee-12c-rpd-binary-files-directly-in-git/ Thu, 11 Jul 2019 20:41:36 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=779e48ab8edf5e89be554d2015d2a2f5 GoLang: Querying records from Oracle Database using goracle https://oralytics.com/2019/07/08/golang-querying-records-from-oracle-database-using-goracle/ Mon, 08 Jul 2019 16:08:05 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1590 Kafka and Football: KSQL, Google Natural Language APIs, BigQuery and DataStudio https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/07/ksql-and-football/ Thu, 04 Jul 2019 07:08:49 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=382a5ccd513767d083e4da0fade31dc4 Managing imbalanced Data Sets with SMOTE in Python https://oralytics.com/2019/07/01/managing-imbalanced-data-sets-with-smote-in-python/ Mon, 01 Jul 2019 15:47:51 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1519 Oracle Analytics Summit 2019 https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/07/oracle-analytics-summit-2019/ Mon, 01 Jul 2019 14:16:13 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=590bb3cb038d556ed429f30770a469d1 Embedding Transformation Data Pipeline into ML Model using Oracle Data Mining https://oralytics.com/2019/06/24/embedding-transformation-data-pipeline-into-ml-model-using-oracle-data-mining/ Mon, 24 Jun 2019 13:50:51 +0000 http://oralytics.wordpress.com/?p=1433 Importance of setting Fetched Rows size for Database Query using Golang https://oralytics.com/2019/06/17/importance-of-setting-fetched-rows-size-for-database-query-using-golang/ Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:08:34 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1530 Rittman Mead at Kscope 2019 https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/06/rittman-mead-at-kscope19/ Thu, 13 Jun 2019 10:17:54 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=738607aeb07d998875b559ccc4f5b88e Transforming Outliers in Oracle Data Mining https://oralytics.com/2019/06/10/transforming-outliers-in-oracle-data-mining/ Mon, 10 Jun 2019 13:25:13 +0000 http://oralytics.wordpress.com/?p=1431 Examples of Machine Learning with Facial Recognition https://oralytics.com/2019/06/03/examples-of-machine-learning-with-facial-recognition/ Mon, 03 Jun 2019 15:12:07 +0000 http://oralytics.com/?p=1504 The DaAnalytics Blog has moved. https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2019/05/22/the-daanalytics-blog-has-moved/ Wed, 22 May 2019 07:13:29 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3275 Game of Thrones Series 8: Real Time Sentiment Scoring with Apache Kafka, KSQL, Google’s Natural Language API and Python https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/04/game-of-thrones-8-real-time-sentiment-scoring/ Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:03:51 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=cc09ee198e4af39b63dac17ef040b4f0 Democratize Data Science with Oracle Analytics Cloud – Predictions and Final Considerations https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/04/democratize-data-science-with-oracle-analytics-cloud-predictions-and-final-considerations/ Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:44:28 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=87ebb532f0bf5f4e8d5c722da0ecb012 Democratize Data Science with Oracle Analytics Cloud – Data Analysis and Machine Learning https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2019/04/democratize-data-science-with-oracle-analytics-cloud-machine-learning/ Tue, 09 Apr 2019 09:01:01 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=059dab0ecae24c6519487c3537bef63e Install InfoCaptor Dashboard on CentOS for Trial or Demo http://www.appsbi.com/install-infocaptor-dashboard-on-centos-for-trial-or-demo Tue, 19 Mar 2019 04:06:37 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1126 DaAnalytics – Seasons Greetings http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/12/21/daanalytics-seasons-greetings/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 09:00:01 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3232 Oracle Data Visualization -Hands on Lab https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/11/08/oracle-data-visualization-hands-on-lab/ Thu, 08 Nov 2018 09:00:33 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3215 Amis Oracle OpenWorld and CodeOne review http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/11/07/amis-oracle-openworld-codeone-review/ Wed, 07 Nov 2018 09:00:17 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3209 Learn Discoverer Blog 2018-10-24 22:49:00 http://learndiscoverer.blogspot.com/2018/10/are-you-interested-in-obiee-while.html Thu, 25 Oct 2018 05:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6e78ee99f17df2058f338cf7a73ae3df Looking back at Alteryx Inspire Europe 2018 https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/10/12/looking-back-at-alteryx-inspire-europe-2018/ Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:30:18 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3203 How to upload image or logo to Mockups http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-upload-image-or-logo-to-mockups Wed, 05 Sep 2018 04:08:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1123 Purpose of Mockups and different elements http://www.appsbi.com/purpose-of-mockups-and-different-elements Fri, 24 Aug 2018 04:07:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1121 Learn Why and When Website prototyping is important http://www.appsbi.com/learn-why-and-when-website-prototyping-is-important Sat, 18 Aug 2018 04:07:16 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1119 Learn little bit more about the Entire Wireframing UX process http://www.appsbi.com/learn-little-bit-more-about-the-entire-wireframing-ux-process Mon, 06 Aug 2018 04:07:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1114 Top things to know about Creating Mockups http://www.appsbi.com/top-things-to-know-about-creating-mockups Sat, 28 Jul 2018 04:08:12 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1098 List of Top 10 Software for Prototyping in 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-10-software-for-prototyping-in-2018 Sun, 22 Jul 2018 04:08:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1096 List of Top Online Wireframe SAAS Tools – 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-online-wireframe-saas-tools-2018 Mon, 16 Jul 2018 04:07:06 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1094 List of Top Wireframe Software for Desktop 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-wireframe-software-for-desktop-2018 Tue, 10 Jul 2018 04:08:15 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1092 What Are Wireframes, Mockups, and Prototypes? http://www.appsbi.com/what-are-wireframes-mockups-and-prototypes Mon, 25 Jun 2018 04:07:11 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1090 Are Wireframes and Prototypes Different? http://www.appsbi.com/are-wireframes-and-prototypes-different Tue, 19 Jun 2018 04:08:09 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1088 Battle in India for e-commerce market leadership is no longer between just Amazon and Flipkart http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/06/battle-in-india-for-e-commerce-market.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=71dfd1170cb37b450828e0b96a81473e Fortune 500 and the Art of Execution http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/fortune-500-and-art-of-execution.html Wed, 30 May 2018 12:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b8ff99507c5084510fe960c856b6e97e Variable names starting with numbers http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2018/05/variable-names-starting-with-numbers.html Mon, 28 May 2018 21:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5de19232098842f8b8107f22d106142a Big Data Introduction – Workshop http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/big-data-introduction-workshop.html Mon, 28 May 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a972dc1ded5bb7e1bfddae83fb7f3b2 Happy 20th Anniversary to Applied OLAP! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/03/happy-20th-anniversary-to-applied-olap.html Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=253f8104d480602661554d24ab60307c Using MDX for Generated Members in Essbase Reports http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/using-mdx-for-generated-members-in.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b062b6821d4f2eecba261f7f753d4b38 Windows 10 Update Killed Essbase On My Laptop! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/windows-10-update-killed-essbase-on-my.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 06:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d12f0835cf693f429381035c3c42d3b0 Infosys, NRN Murthy, and Vishal Sikka – No One’s Smelling of Roses http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/infosys-nrn-murthy-and-vishal-sikka-no.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=42091eaa73d9e04c306bdc0d31c0a515 Six Plus One Types of Interviewers http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/six-plus-one-types-of-interviewers.html Fri, 04 Aug 2017 17:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4eb42c3e1239393ceaf82ed69d49a31d Management Mantra for Startups – Waste Not, Vacate Not http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/07/management-mantra-for-startups-waste.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d638434ae8b16e6dece79035b68d792f Possible solution for TLS 1.2 issues between Windows 10 and Oracle EPM Weblogic http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/07/possible-solution-for-tls-12-issues.html Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7935212d1ea5bc44b2d7aa461857873c Usability, Product Management, and LinkedIn – a rant http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/06/usability-product-management-and.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 07:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1e864b6f52ac9eb79eafe8e4ade79f1a ACE Alumni http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/05/ace-alumni.html Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d6213bc3d3d4b2cd89f9086d91a3a498 The Dark Cloud of the H1-B Fallout for Indian Companies: Layoffs or Reduced Valuations http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/05/the-dark-cloud-of-h1-b-fallout-for.html Mon, 22 May 2017 11:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0f299869408790f79fda2846eb9e07c4 Breaking News! Dodeca Spreadsheet Management System Certified on Oracle Analytics Cloud! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/04/dodeca-certified-on-oracle-analytics-cloud-essbase.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 04:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=92ce9c2a50be7de17d8db980c7993d08 OBIEE 11G RPD bypass using Private Variable Columns http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/04/obiee-11g-rpd-bypass-using-private.html Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=351d8da852112dbd5f270596afac4436 Machine Learning Algorithm Cheat Sheet https://sranka.wordpress.com/2017/04/11/machine-learning-algorithm-cheat-sheet/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 03:52:27 +0000 http://sranka.wordpress.com/?p=1281 Oracle Looking to Buy Accenture? Stranger Things Have Happened. http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/04/oracle-looking-to-buy-accenture.html Fri, 07 Apr 2017 12:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=3bb4c7339861812542eab99ba34758f8 OBIEE 11G: Setting multiple values to Presentation Variables through goURL and conditional filtering http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/03/obiee-11g-setting-multiple-values-to.html Sun, 19 Mar 2017 19:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c8801e2df81e7f8617c8429fa06b9007 Amazon Launches Prime in India. Can Flipkart Stay ‘First’? http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/03/amazon-launches-prime-in-india-can.html Sat, 04 Mar 2017 02:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=813b83bbbba12138ca2100ad9ad3ab10 Flipkart and the Executive Revolving Door http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/02/flipkart-and-executive-revolving-door.html Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=88f8ce6b92aac138af1099734573fb6d Kudos to the Dodeca Support Team! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/02/kudos-to-dodeca-support-team.html Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ef9d4c29762b57835a9868ae25b48821 Profiles of the Future http://learndiscoverer.blogspot.com/2017/02/profiles-of-future.html Tue, 07 Feb 2017 15:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=8b33e324f80d1d4005d6daff738bf1fe Flipkart: Million-Dollar Hiring Mistakes http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/01/flipkart-million-dollar-hiring-mistakes.html Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=3c41c8f7078ed4fc9a3c8d181d8c4ba8 Essbase Cloud Service Webcast Available Online http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/01/essbase-cloud-service-webcast-available.html Mon, 02 Jan 2017 16:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=19987a034ad37020287d359592af260d The neo-MUD tunnel for OBIEE 11g RPD deployment http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2016/12/the-neo-mud-tunnel-for-obiee-11g-rpd.html Sun, 01 Jan 2017 04:58:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a16622ede61c8cf2f44d9196aa168f2f Another Thanksgiving Email http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2016/11/another-thanksgiving-email.html Sat, 26 Nov 2016 22:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f874494c5d4c586deea71917c9a329ae Happy Thanksgiving (Featuring an Email That I Am Thankful For) http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2016/11/happy-thanksgiving-featuring-email-that.html Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:12:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=62a5ae0613754b1141243eb636edaf1d Simplified Maze of MachineLearning Algorithm https://sranka.wordpress.com/2016/11/12/1275/ Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:53:20 +0000 http://sranka.wordpress.com/?p=1275 Thoughts/Info on Essbase/EssCS after Oracle Open World 2016 http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2016/09/thoughtsinfo-on-essbaseesscs-after.html Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=dbf3404e71893ea4f4a8cd5efbb8a1e5