Business Intelligence – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Mon, 21 May 2018 19:20:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 Creating a Word Cloud using Python http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/creating-word-cloud-using-python.html Mon, 21 May 2018 12:16:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=cef584408ccd8e76963b6835708bfff9 Oracle Machine Learning Users on ADWC http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/oracle-machine-learning-users-on-adwc.html Wed, 09 May 2018 11:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1aae4fd445c6076298406773e0bc7ef2 Uitnodiging informatieavond Pong op woensdag 23 mei 2018 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/05/07/uitnodiging-informatieavond-pong-op-woensdag-23-mei-2018/ Mon, 07 May 2018 11:02:36 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3174 Zelfstandig & Samen bij Pong https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/04/22/zelfstandig-samen-bij-pong/ Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:01:08 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3169 My 4th Book is now available – Data Science (The MIT Press Essential Knowledge series) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/my-4th-book-is-now-available-data.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=77b2d5837c49ce5262656ad9eb77b3d5 nlOUG Tech Experience | 7 & 8 juni 2018 | De Rijtuigenloods http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/04/05/nloug-tech-experience-7-8-juni-2018-de-rijtuigenloods/ Thu, 05 Apr 2018 15:39:10 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3167 Predicting IBS in Dogs using Oracle 18c in the Cloud http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/predicting-ibs-in-dogs-using-oracle-18c.html Sun, 01 Apr 2018 07:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=db9ae09b7e23f561cb1fcb37ad4d062a Oracle Machine Learning notebooks http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-machine-learning-notebooks.html Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:56:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47a987332c44a1b5203c63cddc3d7c77 Happy 20th Anniversary to Applied OLAP! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/03/happy-20th-anniversary-to-applied-olap.html Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=253f8104d480602661554d24ab60307c Oracle Code Presentation March 2018 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-code-presentation-march-2018.html Mon, 12 Mar 2018 13:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c9fec76d54f1b38acd8e1b68a7cf9ae9 Oracle 18c New Oracle Advanced Analytics (Machine Learning) features http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-new-oracle-advanced.html Wed, 07 Mar 2018 12:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4bd224109c37a8de6526556e7586b7ed Python and Oracle : Fetching records and setting buffer size http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/python-and-oracle-fetching-records-and.html Mon, 05 Mar 2018 16:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=da758797db0ce6d0b07741024e64e45a Rittman Mead at OUG Norway 2018 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/03/rittman-mead-at-oug-norway-2018/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 10:45:36 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a2cc9d18ad5e47cc6cb174e06eda9f8d Oracle 18c DBaaS Cloud Setup http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-dbaas-cloud-setup.html Fri, 02 Mar 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=635a5e213a0a2f61da97b052cba83a13 Oracle and the MQ for BI & Analytics 2018 https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/02/28/oracle-and-the-mq-for-bi-analytics-2018/ Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:00:32 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3155 Spring into action with our new OBIEE 12c Systems Management & Security On Demand Training course http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/02/on-demand-training-new-course-obiee-12c-systems-management/ Mon, 19 Feb 2018 11:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1dd6ada333fd9f84b25fd20c47c618a7 18c is now available (but only on the Cloud) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/18c-is-now-available-but-only-on-cloud.html Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=df1a32171f046f1bda7d32ec773b3dcb Full Scale Data Architecture College Tour http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/02/16/full-scale-data-architecture-college-tour/ Fri, 16 Feb 2018 09:00:37 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3148 Oracle and Python setup with cx_Oracle http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/oracle-and-python-setup-with-cxoracle.html Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4012ee7e116d1f0e2a680717e59948f5 Confluent Partnership http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/02/confluent-partnership/ Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:14:05 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5bccb65b282eaef04fee5eed4ab065b6 Real-time Sailing Yacht Performance – Getting Started (Part 1) http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/01/real-time-yacht-performance/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:54:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e24cfebbd6b1d8f63406b19622642d69 Using MDX for Generated Members in Essbase Reports http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/using-mdx-for-generated-members-in.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b062b6821d4f2eecba261f7f753d4b38 Relation Theory videos by CJ Date http://www.oralytics.com/2018/01/relation-theory-videos-by-cj-date.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 10:47:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f7579b53e488e96d1e495dbdb1011974 Windows 10 Update Killed Essbase On My Laptop! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/windows-10-update-killed-essbase-on-my.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 06:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d12f0835cf693f429381035c3c42d3b0 Business Intelligence for the Finance Industry http://www.appsbi.com/business-intelligence-for-the-finance-industry-3 Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:20:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1050 Benefits and Use of Analytics for Insurance http://www.appsbi.com/benefits-and-use-of-analytics-for-insurance-3 Wed, 20 Dec 2017 21:11:03 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1048 How to create Teradata Server Dashboard http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-create-teradata-server-dashboard-3 Tue, 19 Dec 2017 21:10:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1046 List of Visualizations and Chart Engines http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-visualizations-and-chart-engines-3 Mon, 18 Dec 2017 18:30:06 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1044 How To Improve SEO By Researching Keywords http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-improve-seo-by-researching-keywords-2 Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:49:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1042 How to make dashboard using PostgreSQL database http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-make-dashboard-using-postgresql-database-3 Sat, 16 Dec 2017 18:10:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1040 How to create dashboard for MySQL database http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-create-dashboard-for-mysql-database-3 Fri, 15 Dec 2017 16:12:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1038 List of “Dashboard” Startups and Products http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-dashboard-startups-and-products-3 Thu, 14 Dec 2017 20:14:03 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1036 Google dashboard for lazy businessman http://www.appsbi.com/google-dashboard-for-lazy-businessman-6 Wed, 13 Dec 2017 21:20:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1034 Reporting and Dashboard Automation for Marketing http://www.appsbi.com/reporting-and-dashboard-automation-for-marketing-3 Tue, 12 Dec 2017 15:45:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1032 Top 12 Rank Tracking Software and services http://www.appsbi.com/top-12-rank-tracking-software-and-services-3 Mon, 11 Dec 2017 19:23:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1030 Oracle Code Online December 2017 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/12/oracle-code-online-december-2017.html Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:45:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a301a0f0e0823a7a94e5c43f0c251ed Attracting Visitors To Your Website http://www.appsbi.com/attracting-visitors-to-your-website-3 Sun, 10 Dec 2017 21:28:02 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1028 Rittman Mead at UKOUG 2017 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/12/rittman-mead-at-ukoug-2017/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 08:58:46 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=994309ee28bbdde72dbc39081f515012 Brendan Tierney – Oralytics Blog 2017-11-22 05:09:00 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/11/blog-post.html Wed, 22 Nov 2017 12:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47599ec4249b99f714373683b67c5548 Taking KSQL for a Spin Using Real-time Device Data http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/11/taking-ksql-for-a-spin-using-real-time-device-data/ Tue, 07 Nov 2017 12:41:22 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ca45ae12dc09bd5528596205be4c0866 KSQL: Streaming SQL for Apache Kafka http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/10/ksql-streaming-sql-for-apache-kafka/ Wed, 18 Oct 2017 15:18:39 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=95a1c8c4ed92abf441c776407646ba44 ODC Appreciation Day: OBIEE’s Time Hierarchies http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/10/odc-appreciation-day-obiees-time-hierarchies/ Tue, 10 Oct 2017 06:58:57 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=13ad8b6f0dbce0afc204c412a669be1f Irish people presenting at OOW http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/irish-people-presenting-at-oow.html Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=90b9b3a715e0c15ff63c93d589120cf0 Unify Update – v1.0.1 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/09/unify-v101/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 12:54:06 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=273b8db6112b295de454aeee0c09fd8a , >=, […]]]> My Oracle Open World 2017 Presentations http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/my-oracle-open-world-2017-presentations.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:39:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f5f6382a67a136e40455f6f4de3047b8 Interview at POUG http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/interview-at-poug.html Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5f167dcad4544ec60a836d3e1d55770d Game of Thrones S07 Last Episode: The Summary http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/09/game-of-thrones-se07-last-episode-the-summary/ Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:36:52 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a215a62e5c41040d29930440365ac0d1 Infosys, NRN Murthy, and Vishal Sikka – No One’s Smelling of Roses http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/infosys-nrn-murthy-and-vishal-sikka-no.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=42091eaa73d9e04c306bdc0d31c0a515 How to speed up your Oracle Data Mining with in-memory and parallel http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/how-to-speed-up-your-oracle-data-mining.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7853d16069aadc8ec419e39551620535 The Week After: Game of Thrones S07 E06 Tweets and Press Reviews Analysis http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/08/the-week-after-game-of-thrones-s07-e06-analysis/ Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:56:39 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=bf77b4d60f60482c045b39c98b145317 Scheduling ODMr Workflows in SQL Developer 4.2+ http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/scheduling-odmr-workflows-in-sql.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=51200840abccd3204d96b681321723b2 How was Game Of Thrones S07 E05? Tweet Analysis with Kafka, BigQuery and Tableau http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/08/how-was-game-of-thrones-s07-e05-tweet-analysis-with-kafka-bigquery-and-tableau/ Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:54:42 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fb7fe06704b7faa4de5a1665c398b6ae Auto enabling APPROX_* function in the Oracle Database http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/auto-enabling-approx-function-in-oracle.html Mon, 07 Aug 2017 15:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=514549cae1fb61c20d1146ee30833081 Six Plus One Types of Interviewers http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/six-plus-one-types-of-interviewers.html Fri, 04 Aug 2017 17:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4eb42c3e1239393ceaf82ed69d49a31d Part 5 – The right to be forgotten (EU GDPR)s http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-5-right-to-be-forgotten-eu-gdprs.html Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2f5ee41919a44558568f4c3d5f40e83c Management Mantra for Startups – Waste Not, Vacate Not http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/07/management-mantra-for-startups-waste.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d638434ae8b16e6dece79035b68d792f Part 4b – (Article 22: Profiling) Why me? and how Oracle 12c saves the day http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-4b-article-22-profiling-why-me-and.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:19:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fdcf139c2de18729b587d49197ddcf88 Part 4a – (Article 22: Profiling) Why me? and how Oracle 12c saves the day http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-4a-article-22-profiling-why-me-and.html Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:12:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=457bc87a985d023f051b28ee4bb935c9 Analyzing Wimbledon Twitter Feeds in Real Time with Kafka, Presto and Oracle DVD v3 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/analyzing-wimbledon-twitter-feeds-in-real-time-with-kafka-presto-and-oracle-dvd-v3/ Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:09:40 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2b74e56198c72e92fc8f58cd0fdb564a Possible solution for TLS 1.2 issues between Windows 10 and Oracle EPM Weblogic http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/07/possible-solution-for-tls-12-issues.html Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7935212d1ea5bc44b2d7aa461857873c PRECIS R package http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/precis-r-package.html Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:18:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6a8b71df3652c410403acbe51aafecc0 Part 3 – Ensuring there is no Discrimination in the Data and machine learning models http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-3-ensuring-there-is-no.html Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1c9c5ea8586c0fa27f0bbf2a1a442535 Enabling A Modern Analytics Platform http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/enabling-a-modern-analytics-platform/ Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=219489bfcde061a17f8fb65b4535d9b8 Unify – bringing together the best of both worlds http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/unify/ Thu, 06 Jul 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=81d22bdeadf29e65b5a837c6a99b3137 Part 2 – Do I have permissions to use the data for data profiling? http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-2-do-i-have-permissions-to-use.html Mon, 03 Jul 2017 15:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=233334a45f3a58cc91fb0867feb13504 Usability, Product Management, and LinkedIn – a rant http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/06/usability-product-management-and.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 07:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1e864b6f52ac9eb79eafe8e4ade79f1a How the EU GDPR will affect the use of Machine Learning – Part 1 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/06/how-eu-gdpr-will-affect-use-of-machine.html Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:11:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=574145923ccf8af4adacab129608c3d8 ACE Alumni http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/05/ace-alumni.html Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d6213bc3d3d4b2cd89f9086d91a3a498 The Dark Cloud of the H1-B Fallout for Indian Companies: Layoffs or Reduced Valuations http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/05/the-dark-cloud-of-h1-b-fallout-for.html Mon, 22 May 2017 11:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0f299869408790f79fda2846eb9e07c4 Breaking News! Dodeca Spreadsheet Management System Certified on Oracle Analytics Cloud! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/04/dodeca-certified-on-oracle-analytics-cloud-essbase.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 04:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=92ce9c2a50be7de17d8db980c7993d08 OBIEE 11G RPD bypass using Private Variable Columns http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/04/obiee-11g-rpd-bypass-using-private.html Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=351d8da852112dbd5f270596afac4436 Machine Learning Algorithm Cheat Sheet https://sranka.wordpress.com/2017/04/11/machine-learning-algorithm-cheat-sheet/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 03:52:27 +0000 http://sranka.wordpress.com/?p=1281 Oracle Looking to Buy Accenture? Stranger Things Have Happened. http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/04/oracle-looking-to-buy-accenture.html Fri, 07 Apr 2017 12:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=3bb4c7339861812542eab99ba34758f8 OBIEE 11G: Setting multiple values to Presentation Variables through goURL and conditional filtering http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/03/obiee-11g-setting-multiple-values-to.html Sun, 19 Mar 2017 19:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c8801e2df81e7f8617c8429fa06b9007 Amazon Launches Prime in India. Can Flipkart Stay ‘First’? http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/03/amazon-launches-prime-in-india-can.html Sat, 04 Mar 2017 02:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=813b83bbbba12138ca2100ad9ad3ab10