Business Intelligence – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:27:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 Unify Update – v1.0.1 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/09/unify-v101/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 12:54:06 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=273b8db6112b295de454aeee0c09fd8a , >=, […]]]> List of “Dashboard” Startups and Products http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-dashboard-startups-and-products-2 Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:14:05 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=974 How To Improve SEO By Researching Keywords http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-improve-seo-by-researching-keywords Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:49:10 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=972 List of Visualizations and Chart Engines http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-visualizations-and-chart-engines-2 Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:30:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=970 Benefits and Use of Analytics for Insurance http://www.appsbi.com/benefits-and-use-of-analytics-for-insurance-2 Tue, 19 Sep 2017 20:11:06 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=968 My Oracle Open World 2017 Presentations http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/my-oracle-open-world-2017-presentations.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:39:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f5f6382a67a136e40455f6f4de3047b8 Business Intelligence for the Finance Industry http://www.appsbi.com/business-intelligence-for-the-finance-industry-2 Mon, 18 Sep 2017 20:20:02 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=966 Importance of BI tools for Pharmaceutical Industry http://www.appsbi.com/importance-of-bi-tools-for-pharmaceutical-industry-2 Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:40:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=964 Importance of Business Intelligence for Education http://www.appsbi.com/importance-of-business-intelligence-for-education-2 Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:54:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=962 Benefits of Exetuvie Dashboards for Call Centers http://www.appsbi.com/benefits-of-exetuvie-dashboards-for-call-centers-2 Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:54:03 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=960 Benefits of Dashboards for IT http://www.appsbi.com/benefits-of-dashboards-for-it-2 Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:54:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=958 Benefit of Dashboard Reporting for Government Operations http://www.appsbi.com/benefit-of-dashboard-reporting-for-government-operations-2 Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:45:04 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=956 Reporting Tools and Dashboard for Operations Management http://www.appsbi.com/reporting-tools-and-dashboard-for-operations-management-2 Sun, 10 Sep 2017 17:44:03 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=954 KPI Dashboards for Retail Industry http://www.appsbi.com/kpi-dashboards-for-retail-industry-2 Sat, 09 Sep 2017 17:20:03 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=952 Interview at POUG http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/interview-at-poug.html Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5f167dcad4544ec60a836d3e1d55770d Check out the 2017 UKOUG Conference agendas. https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2017/09/05/check-out-the-2017-ukoug-conference-agendas/ Tue, 05 Sep 2017 08:00:40 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=2266 Game of Thrones S07 Last Episode: The Summary http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/09/game-of-thrones-se07-last-episode-the-summary/ Fri, 01 Sep 2017 14:36:52 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a215a62e5c41040d29930440365ac0d1 I am speaking at UKOUG Tech17 https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2017/08/30/i-am-speaking-at-ukoug-tech17/ Wed, 30 Aug 2017 08:29:31 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=2259 Infosys, NRN Murthy, and Vishal Sikka – No One’s Smelling of Roses http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/infosys-nrn-murthy-and-vishal-sikka-no.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=42091eaa73d9e04c306bdc0d31c0a515 How to speed up your Oracle Data Mining with in-memory and parallel http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/how-to-speed-up-your-oracle-data-mining.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7853d16069aadc8ec419e39551620535 The Week After: Game of Thrones S07 E06 Tweets and Press Reviews Analysis http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/08/the-week-after-game-of-thrones-s07-e06-analysis/ Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:56:39 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=bf77b4d60f60482c045b39c98b145317 Oracle Data Visualization Desktop for Mac is now available for download https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2017/08/24/oracle-data-visualization-desktop-for-mac-is-now-available-for-download/ Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:00:52 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=2234 Recharged and back in business https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2017/08/24/recharged-and-back-in-business/ Thu, 24 Aug 2017 09:00:35 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=2231 Scheduling ODMr Workflows in SQL Developer 4.2+ http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/scheduling-odmr-workflows-in-sql.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=51200840abccd3204d96b681321723b2 How was Game Of Thrones S07 E05? Tweet Analysis with Kafka, BigQuery and Tableau http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/08/how-was-game-of-thrones-s07-e05-tweet-analysis-with-kafka-bigquery-and-tableau/ Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:54:42 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fb7fe06704b7faa4de5a1665c398b6ae Auto enabling APPROX_* function in the Oracle Database http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/auto-enabling-approx-function-in-oracle.html Mon, 07 Aug 2017 15:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=514549cae1fb61c20d1146ee30833081 Six Plus One Types of Interviewers http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/six-plus-one-types-of-interviewers.html Fri, 04 Aug 2017 17:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4eb42c3e1239393ceaf82ed69d49a31d Part 5 – The right to be forgotten (EU GDPR)s http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-5-right-to-be-forgotten-eu-gdprs.html Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2f5ee41919a44558568f4c3d5f40e83c Trying out the Oracle Cloud Platform https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2017/07/26/trying-out-the-oracle-cloud-platform/ Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:45:36 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=2222 Management Mantra for Startups – Waste Not, Vacate Not http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/07/management-mantra-for-startups-waste.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d638434ae8b16e6dece79035b68d792f Part 4b – (Article 22: Profiling) Why me? and how Oracle 12c saves the day http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-4b-article-22-profiling-why-me-and.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:19:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fdcf139c2de18729b587d49197ddcf88 Part 4a – (Article 22: Profiling) Why me? and how Oracle 12c saves the day http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-4a-article-22-profiling-why-me-and.html Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:12:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=457bc87a985d023f051b28ee4bb935c9 Analyzing Wimbledon Twitter Feeds in Real Time with Kafka, Presto and Oracle DVD v3 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/analyzing-wimbledon-twitter-feeds-in-real-time-with-kafka-presto-and-oracle-dvd-v3/ Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:09:40 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2b74e56198c72e92fc8f58cd0fdb564a Possible solution for TLS 1.2 issues between Windows 10 and Oracle EPM Weblogic http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/07/possible-solution-for-tls-12-issues.html Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7935212d1ea5bc44b2d7aa461857873c PRECIS R package http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/precis-r-package.html Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:18:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6a8b71df3652c410403acbe51aafecc0 Streaming Global Cyber Attack Analytics with Tableau and Python http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/tableau-real-time-analytics-with-tableau-and-python/ Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:19:56 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b91df708b0c0ff630dc46d34ae216ac1 Part 3 – Ensuring there is no Discrimination in the Data and machine learning models http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-3-ensuring-there-is-no.html Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1c9c5ea8586c0fa27f0bbf2a1a442535 Enabling A Modern Analytics Platform http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/enabling-a-modern-analytics-platform/ Mon, 10 Jul 2017 14:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=219489bfcde061a17f8fb65b4535d9b8 Unify – bringing together the best of both worlds http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/unify/ Thu, 06 Jul 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=81d22bdeadf29e65b5a837c6a99b3137 Oracle Data Visualization Desktop v3 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/oracle-data-visualization-desktop-v3-new-features/ Wed, 05 Jul 2017 12:57:17 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e5213f6f78843491ea911df590e84470 Common Questions and Misconceptions in The Data Science Field http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/questions-and-misconceptions-in-the-data-science-field/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 14:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0cac07f5e8b920f12792d364cfc4cadf Part 2 – Do I have permissions to use the data for data profiling? http://www.oralytics.com/2017/07/part-2-do-i-have-permissions-to-use.html Mon, 03 Jul 2017 15:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=233334a45f3a58cc91fb0867feb13504 OAC: Essbase – Incremental Loads / Automation http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/07/oac-essbase-incremental-loads-automation/ Mon, 03 Jul 2017 13:56:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=24228f5d563bb6a99fc749e803eec4f9 OAC: Essbase – Loading Data http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/06/oac-essbase-loading-data/ Fri, 30 Jun 2017 14:33:15 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e631d8dc348df5a6938d0a7177123ea8 Usability, Product Management, and LinkedIn – a rant http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/06/usability-product-management-and.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 07:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1e864b6f52ac9eb79eafe8e4ade79f1a How the EU GDPR will affect the use of Machine Learning – Part 1 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/06/how-eu-gdpr-will-affect-use-of-machine.html Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:11:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=574145923ccf8af4adacab129608c3d8 Exploring the Rittman Mead Insights Lab http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/06/exploring-the-rittman-mead-insights-lab/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 13:58:08 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=8e9dd54d0326c44457b0bf5233b24da7 Using Tableau to Show Variance and Uncertainty http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/06/using-tableau-to-show-variance-and-uncertainty/ Mon, 26 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=43ade99cca488f024bbb18719cffd8fe OBIEE 12c Catalog Validation: Command Line http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/06/obiee-catalog-validation-running-it-from-command-line/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:49:32 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d652582851ffaca0105da35aab71ade6 Installing Scala and Apache Spark on a Mac http://www.oralytics.com/2017/06/installing-scala-and-apache-spark-on-mac.html Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ab7e2821bd816df4ef89d40c4b349bba ACE Alumni http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/05/ace-alumni.html Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d6213bc3d3d4b2cd89f9086d91a3a498 Slides from the Ireland OUG Meetup May 2017 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/05/slides-from-ireland-oug-meetup-may-2017.html Tue, 23 May 2017 07:47:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1ee93f22ae02b8ae90230ba9659c116a The Dark Cloud of the H1-B Fallout for Indian Companies: Layoffs or Reduced Valuations http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/05/the-dark-cloud-of-h1-b-fallout-for.html Mon, 22 May 2017 11:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0f299869408790f79fda2846eb9e07c4 OUG Ireland Meetup 11th May http://www.oralytics.com/2017/04/oug-ireland-meetup-11th-may.html Thu, 27 Apr 2017 13:23:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f9b13045b45d3f3b040ecf658cb9c4ba Setting up Oracle Database on Docker http://www.oralytics.com/2017/04/setting-up-oracle-database-on-docker.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:05:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=6761de8fc12b66fa50da51e6258bd1c7 Breaking News! Dodeca Spreadsheet Management System Certified on Oracle Analytics Cloud! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/04/dodeca-certified-on-oracle-analytics-cloud-essbase.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 04:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=92ce9c2a50be7de17d8db980c7993d08 ODM Model View Details Views in Oracle 12.2 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/04/odm-model-view-details-views-in-oracle.html Tue, 18 Apr 2017 14:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ecd45072c0563a722c3f8c569551cd6e OBIEE 11G RPD bypass using Private Variable Columns http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/04/obiee-11g-rpd-bypass-using-private.html Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=351d8da852112dbd5f270596afac4436 Machine Learning Algorithm Cheat Sheet https://sranka.wordpress.com/2017/04/11/machine-learning-algorithm-cheat-sheet/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 03:52:27 +0000 http://sranka.wordpress.com/?p=1281 Oracle Looking to Buy Accenture? Stranger Things Have Happened. http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/04/oracle-looking-to-buy-accenture.html Fri, 07 Apr 2017 12:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=3bb4c7339861812542eab99ba34758f8 Managing memory allocation for Oracle R Enterprise Embedded Execution http://www.oralytics.com/2017/04/managing-memory-allocation-for-oracle-r.html Mon, 03 Apr 2017 18:22:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a5ee493d17b33f1a8d5965afe429ec20 OUG Ireland 2017 Presentation http://www.oralytics.com/2017/03/oug-ireland-2017-presentation.html Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:36:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=870b9873c90da34c6963af90c7c79cd4 OBIEE 11G: Setting multiple values to Presentation Variables through goURL and conditional filtering http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/03/obiee-11g-setting-multiple-values-to.html Sun, 19 Mar 2017 19:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c8801e2df81e7f8617c8429fa06b9007 Presentations from OUGN17 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/03/presentations-from-ougn17.html Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:22:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b3c01d14110473c22bbe3e26b8b97d80 Amazon Launches Prime in India. Can Flipkart Stay ‘First’? http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/03/amazon-launches-prime-in-india-can.html Sat, 04 Mar 2017 02:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=813b83bbbba12138ca2100ad9ad3ab10 Blog posts on Oracle Advanced Analytics features in 12.2 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/03/blog-posts-on-oracle-advanced-analytics.html Fri, 03 Mar 2017 11:57:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c26a381cdc32fb70cc97df6d1cf0702d Flipkart and the Executive Revolving Door http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/02/flipkart-and-executive-revolving-door.html Tue, 21 Feb 2017 16:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=88f8ce6b92aac138af1099734573fb6d Kudos to the Dodeca Support Team! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/02/kudos-to-dodeca-support-team.html Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ef9d4c29762b57835a9868ae25b48821 Join the Oracle Scene Editorial Team http://www.oralytics.com/2017/02/join-oracle-scene-editorial-team.html Mon, 13 Feb 2017 21:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2f67dc7ab62040aebc03ff0bdecf69df Profiles of the Future http://learndiscoverer.blogspot.com/2017/02/profiles-of-future.html Tue, 07 Feb 2017 15:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=8b33e324f80d1d4005d6daff738bf1fe Slides from the OUG Ireland meet-ups http://www.oralytics.com/2017/01/slides-from-oug-ireland-meet-ups.html Mon, 30 Jan 2017 09:27:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1ccee5f4c227e94e713603bdeb65bf52 Flipkart: Million-Dollar Hiring Mistakes http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/01/flipkart-million-dollar-hiring-mistakes.html Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:50:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=3c41c8f7078ed4fc9a3c8d181d8c4ba8 Formatting results from ORE script in a SELECT statement http://www.oralytics.com/2017/01/formatting-results-from-ore-script-in.html Thu, 26 Jan 2017 13:13:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9c6950fe942ea873ce537df8ac8440a0 Oracle Data Miner 4.2 New Features http://www.oralytics.com/2017/01/oracle-data-miner-42-new-features.html Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=22a578e0988476a8f8fca59bf2d7dc87 Explicit Semantic Analysis setup using SQL and PL/SQL http://www.oralytics.com/2017/01/explicit-semantic-analysis-setup-using.html Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2f3da6a780b032f5b15d5fa64d6cfb22