Business Intelligence – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:40:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.7 Lessor known Apache Machine Learning languages http://www.oralytics.com/2018/07/lessor-known-apache-machine-learning.html Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:40:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=198a3b1a7c8bd743c3bd768c401b9084 Oracle Analytics Cloud Workshop FAQ https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/07/oac-workshop-faq/ Mon, 23 Jul 2018 12:59:34 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e903f4ea2e3bc29cf3baf61c61691ac3 List of Top 10 Software for Prototyping in 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-10-software-for-prototyping-in-2018 Sun, 22 Jul 2018 04:08:08 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1096 List of Top Online Wireframe SAAS Tools – 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-online-wireframe-saas-tools-2018 Mon, 16 Jul 2018 04:07:06 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1094 Oracle Developer Champion http://www.oralytics.com/2018/07/oracle-developer-champion.html Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7d927bad0ce62e8d77299c25249cd57c List of Top Wireframe Software for Desktop 2018 http://www.appsbi.com/list-of-top-wireframe-software-for-desktop-2018 Tue, 10 Jul 2018 04:08:15 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1092 My book on Oracle R Enterprise translated into Chinese http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/my-book-on-oracle-r-enterprise.html Thu, 28 Jun 2018 16:34:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=07d322c53a45a76a3d714d3b31ba70ae DevOps in OAC: Scripting Oracle Cloud Instance Management with PSM Cli https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/devops-in-oac-scripting-oracle-cloud-instance-management-with-psm-cli/ Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:18:05 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=bb5791de3398f429f00c8d0b8bee60ec What Are Wireframes, Mockups, and Prototypes? http://www.appsbi.com/what-are-wireframes-mockups-and-prototypes Mon, 25 Jun 2018 04:07:11 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1090 The Forrester Wave™: Big Data Fabric, Q2 2018 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/06/23/the-forrester-wave-big-data-fabric-q2-2018/ Sat, 23 Jun 2018 08:30:43 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3190 Kscope18: It’s a Wrap! https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/kscope18-its-a-wrap/ Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:23:53 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=962e5a5c45da1d2bcdc5da4b26342d8b Are Wireframes and Prototypes Different? http://www.appsbi.com/are-wireframes-and-prototypes-different Tue, 19 Jun 2018 04:08:09 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1088 Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 3 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-3.html Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f34168c2d90a4855aa23316f30cc458e 5 Things That Will Definitely Make You Consider Wireframing http://www.appsbi.com/5-things-that-will-definitely-make-you-consider-wireframing Sat, 16 Jun 2018 04:08:16 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1086 ChitChat for OBIEE – Now Available as Open Source! https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/chitchat-for-obiee-now-available-as-open-source/ Fri, 15 Jun 2018 08:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=766d1f156e6c1c66b748eafca4478577 Real-time Sailing Yacht Performance – Kafka (Part 2) https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/real-time-sailing-yacht-performance-getting-started-part-2/ Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:18:34 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9ea81ddaf76684a07b87ac1ef0449018 6 Easy Steps to Get You Started on Wireframing http://www.appsbi.com/6-easy-steps-to-get-you-started-on-wireframing Wed, 13 Jun 2018 04:08:12 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1084 OAC – Thoughts on Moving to the Cloud https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/oac-thoughts-on-moving-to-the-cloud/ Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:43:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=80b81c1062367fd6b18d70bd42f85192 Why DevOps Matters for Enterprise BI https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/why-devops-matters-for-enterprise-bi/ Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:44:25 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=10b76f1ce7b2b59cb2b95bc4f08dc9d0 Real-time Sailing Yacht Performance – stepping back a bit (Part 1.1) https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/06/real-time-sailing-yacht-performance-stepping-back-a-bit-part-1-1/ Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:20:33 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4780b4fcb5b4142ce0923999e4881a12 Creating Plug-in Visualizations for Oracle Data Visualization https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/06/11/creating-plug-in-visualizations-for-oracle-data-visualization/ Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:30:46 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3184 Challenges and Pitfalls of Data Visualization http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/06/09/challenges-and-pitfalls-of-data-visualization/ Sat, 09 Jun 2018 08:31:16 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3180 Wireframing or Prototyping: Which One to Use http://www.appsbi.com/wireframing-or-prototyping-which-one-to-use Thu, 07 Jun 2018 04:08:10 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1082 Battle in India for e-commerce market leadership is no longer between just Amazon and Flipkart http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/06/battle-in-india-for-e-commerce-market.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=71dfd1170cb37b450828e0b96a81473e Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 2 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/06/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-2.html Mon, 04 Jun 2018 13:24:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a6299fee30a02fcd0e8e97c31209ec60 Wireframes vs Prototypes : An In-Depth Look http://www.appsbi.com/wireframes-vs-prototypes-an-in-depth-look Mon, 04 Jun 2018 04:07:11 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1080 How To Prototype In Time and Budget Constraint Projects http://www.appsbi.com/how-to-prototype-in-time-and-budget-constraint-projects Fri, 01 Jun 2018 04:07:07 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1078 Rittman Mead at Kscope 2018 https://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/05/rittman-mead-at-kscope-2018/ Thu, 31 May 2018 07:20:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=2a106dfc955b34d18112f86be6b3618c Call for Papers : UKOUG Annual Conferences : Closes 4th June at 9am (UK) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/call-for-papers-ukoug-annual.html Wed, 30 May 2018 13:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0850c434917572c2bed4523c15c15681 Fortune 500 and the Art of Execution http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/fortune-500-and-art-of-execution.html Wed, 30 May 2018 12:53:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b8ff99507c5084510fe960c856b6e97e 4 Reasons Why You Need Interactive Prototypes http://www.appsbi.com/4-reasons-why-you-need-interactive-prototypes Tue, 29 May 2018 04:08:12 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1076 Variable names starting with numbers http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2018/05/variable-names-starting-with-numbers.html Mon, 28 May 2018 21:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5de19232098842f8b8107f22d106142a Big Data Introduction – Workshop http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2018/05/big-data-introduction-workshop.html Mon, 28 May 2018 17:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a972dc1ded5bb7e1bfddae83fb7f3b2 Twitter Analytics using Python – Part 1 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/twitter-analytics-using-python-part-1.html Mon, 28 May 2018 14:22:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=441c6ca5566210660be491fb42d9ab80 UKOUG EPM & Hyperion Event 6th June, 2018 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/ukoug-epm-hyperion-event-6th-june-2018.html Sat, 26 May 2018 13:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=34934eb3f97f672f74d2a21bde01a125 Install MockupTiger wireframes on MacOS http://www.appsbi.com/install-mockuptiger-wireframes-on-macos Sat, 26 May 2018 04:07:11 +0000 http://www.appsbi.com/?p=1074 Creating a Word Cloud using Python http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/creating-word-cloud-using-python.html Mon, 21 May 2018 12:16:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=cef584408ccd8e76963b6835708bfff9 Oracle Machine Learning Users on ADWC http://www.oralytics.com/2018/05/oracle-machine-learning-users-on-adwc.html Wed, 09 May 2018 11:35:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1aae4fd445c6076298406773e0bc7ef2 Uitnodiging informatieavond Pong op woensdag 23 mei 2018 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/05/07/uitnodiging-informatieavond-pong-op-woensdag-23-mei-2018/ Mon, 07 May 2018 11:02:36 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3174 Zelfstandig & Samen bij Pong https://blog.daanalytics.nl/2018/04/22/zelfstandig-samen-bij-pong/ Sun, 22 Apr 2018 13:01:08 +0000 http://blog.daanalytics.nl/?p=3169 My 4th Book is now available – Data Science (The MIT Press Essential Knowledge series) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/my-4th-book-is-now-available-data.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=77b2d5837c49ce5262656ad9eb77b3d5 Predicting IBS in Dogs using Oracle 18c in the Cloud http://www.oralytics.com/2018/04/predicting-ibs-in-dogs-using-oracle-18c.html Sun, 01 Apr 2018 07:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=db9ae09b7e23f561cb1fcb37ad4d062a Oracle Machine Learning notebooks http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-machine-learning-notebooks.html Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:56:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47a987332c44a1b5203c63cddc3d7c77 Happy 20th Anniversary to Applied OLAP! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/03/happy-20th-anniversary-to-applied-olap.html Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=253f8104d480602661554d24ab60307c Oracle Code Presentation March 2018 http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-code-presentation-march-2018.html Mon, 12 Mar 2018 13:46:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c9fec76d54f1b38acd8e1b68a7cf9ae9 Oracle 18c New Oracle Advanced Analytics (Machine Learning) features http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-new-oracle-advanced.html Wed, 07 Mar 2018 12:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4bd224109c37a8de6526556e7586b7ed Python and Oracle : Fetching records and setting buffer size http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/python-and-oracle-fetching-records-and.html Mon, 05 Mar 2018 16:10:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=da758797db0ce6d0b07741024e64e45a Rittman Mead at OUG Norway 2018 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/03/rittman-mead-at-oug-norway-2018/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 10:45:36 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=a2cc9d18ad5e47cc6cb174e06eda9f8d Oracle 18c DBaaS Cloud Setup http://www.oralytics.com/2018/03/oracle-18c-dbaas-cloud-setup.html Fri, 02 Mar 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=635a5e213a0a2f61da97b052cba83a13 Spring into action with our new OBIEE 12c Systems Management & Security On Demand Training course http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/02/on-demand-training-new-course-obiee-12c-systems-management/ Mon, 19 Feb 2018 11:49:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1dd6ada333fd9f84b25fd20c47c618a7 18c is now available (but only on the Cloud) http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/18c-is-now-available-but-only-on-cloud.html Sun, 18 Feb 2018 11:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=df1a32171f046f1bda7d32ec773b3dcb Oracle and Python setup with cx_Oracle http://www.oralytics.com/2018/02/oracle-and-python-setup-with-cxoracle.html Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4012ee7e116d1f0e2a680717e59948f5 Confluent Partnership http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/02/confluent-partnership/ Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:14:05 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5bccb65b282eaef04fee5eed4ab065b6 Real-time Sailing Yacht Performance – Getting Started (Part 1) http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2018/01/real-time-yacht-performance/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 09:54:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=e24cfebbd6b1d8f63406b19622642d69 Using MDX for Generated Members in Essbase Reports http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/using-mdx-for-generated-members-in.html Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=b062b6821d4f2eecba261f7f753d4b38 Relation Theory videos by CJ Date http://www.oralytics.com/2018/01/relation-theory-videos-by-cj-date.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 10:47:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f7579b53e488e96d1e495dbdb1011974 Windows 10 Update Killed Essbase On My Laptop! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2018/01/windows-10-update-killed-essbase-on-my.html Thu, 04 Jan 2018 06:32:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d12f0835cf693f429381035c3c42d3b0 Oracle Code Online December 2017 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/12/oracle-code-online-december-2017.html Mon, 11 Dec 2017 11:45:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9a301a0f0e0823a7a94e5c43f0c251ed Rittman Mead at UKOUG 2017 http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/12/rittman-mead-at-ukoug-2017/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 08:58:46 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=994309ee28bbdde72dbc39081f515012 Brendan Tierney – Oralytics Blog 2017-11-22 05:09:00 http://www.oralytics.com/2017/11/blog-post.html Wed, 22 Nov 2017 12:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=47599ec4249b99f714373683b67c5548 Taking KSQL for a Spin Using Real-time Device Data http://www.rittmanmead.com/blog/2017/11/taking-ksql-for-a-spin-using-real-time-device-data/ Tue, 07 Nov 2017 12:41:22 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=ca45ae12dc09bd5528596205be4c0866 Irish people presenting at OOW http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/irish-people-presenting-at-oow.html Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:51:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=90b9b3a715e0c15ff63c93d589120cf0 My Oracle Open World 2017 Presentations http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/my-oracle-open-world-2017-presentations.html Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:39:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=f5f6382a67a136e40455f6f4de3047b8 Interview at POUG http://www.oralytics.com/2017/09/interview-at-poug.html Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:59:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=5f167dcad4544ec60a836d3e1d55770d Infosys, NRN Murthy, and Vishal Sikka – No One’s Smelling of Roses http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/infosys-nrn-murthy-and-vishal-sikka-no.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 18:03:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=42091eaa73d9e04c306bdc0d31c0a515 How to speed up your Oracle Data Mining with in-memory and parallel http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/how-to-speed-up-your-oracle-data-mining.html Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:48:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7853d16069aadc8ec419e39551620535 Scheduling ODMr Workflows in SQL Developer 4.2+ http://www.oralytics.com/2017/08/scheduling-odmr-workflows-in-sql.html Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:06:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=51200840abccd3204d96b681321723b2 Six Plus One Types of Interviewers http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/08/six-plus-one-types-of-interviewers.html Fri, 04 Aug 2017 17:29:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=4eb42c3e1239393ceaf82ed69d49a31d Management Mantra for Startups – Waste Not, Vacate Not http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/07/management-mantra-for-startups-waste.html Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:28:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d638434ae8b16e6dece79035b68d792f Possible solution for TLS 1.2 issues between Windows 10 and Oracle EPM Weblogic http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/07/possible-solution-for-tls-12-issues.html Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:17:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=7935212d1ea5bc44b2d7aa461857873c Usability, Product Management, and LinkedIn – a rant http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/06/usability-product-management-and.html Fri, 30 Jun 2017 07:09:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1e864b6f52ac9eb79eafe8e4ade79f1a ACE Alumni http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/05/ace-alumni.html Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=d6213bc3d3d4b2cd89f9086d91a3a498 The Dark Cloud of the H1-B Fallout for Indian Companies: Layoffs or Reduced Valuations http://bi.abhinavagarwal.net/2017/05/the-dark-cloud-of-h1-b-fallout-for.html Mon, 22 May 2017 11:33:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=0f299869408790f79fda2846eb9e07c4 Breaking News! Dodeca Spreadsheet Management System Certified on Oracle Analytics Cloud! http://timtows-hyperion-blog.blogspot.com/2017/04/dodeca-certified-on-oracle-analytics-cloud-essbase.html Fri, 21 Apr 2017 04:37:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=92ce9c2a50be7de17d8db980c7993d08 OBIEE 11G RPD bypass using Private Variable Columns http://obiee-oracledb.blogspot.com/2017/04/obiee-11g-rpd-bypass-using-private.html Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:21:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=351d8da852112dbd5f270596afac4436