Database Management and Performance – OraNA :: Oracle News Aggregator http://orana.info Read and monitor Oracle related blogs and news sources, all in one place. Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:19:51 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.9 Published: Upgrading Ansible Tower http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/fuad_oracle/~3/3Ttmee9G9fo/published-upgrading-ansible-tower.html Mon, 14 Jan 2019 16:54:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=56c92f08b41599b3daf217b84170959f Announcement: New “Oracle Diagnostics and Performance Tuning” Seminar Now Available !! https://richardfoote.wordpress.com/2019/01/14/announcement-new-oracle-diagnostics-and-performance-tuning-seminar-now-available/ Mon, 14 Jan 2019 06:26:22 +0000 http://richardfoote.wordpress.com/?p=5742 Error while running ggsci http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/2019/01/12/error-while-running-ggsci/ Sat, 12 Jan 2019 14:21:49 +0000 http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/?p=626 Linux login using Azure Active Directory credentials http://dbaharrison.blogspot.com/2019/01/linux-login-using-azure-active.html Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:55:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=9662db4badd19407ebe01a8767662eca Step by Step Installation of PostgreSQL 11 on Oracle Linux 7 http://www.fahdmirza.com/2019/01/step-by-step-installation-of-postgresql.html Fri, 11 Jan 2019 08:30:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=8dab9b5594e908d42f6833ff61354910 My APEX was fine and then it wasn’t https://connor-mcdonald.com/2019/01/11/my-apex-was-fine-and-then-it-wasnt/ Fri, 11 Jan 2019 04:06:32 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2452 Flamegraph with function annotation https://fritshoogland.wordpress.com/2019/01/10/flamegraph-with-function-annotation/ Thu, 10 Jan 2019 21:09:36 +0000 http://fritshoogland.wordpress.com/?p=2334 ORA-01157 ORA-01110 ORA-27041 OSD-04002 O/S-Error https://mohamedazar.com/2019/01/10/ora-01157-ora-01110-ora-27041-osd-04002-o-s-error/ Thu, 10 Jan 2019 07:28:41 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2337 January 25th AZORA Meetup with Viscosity https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/2019/01/09/january-25th-azora-meetup-with-viscosity/ Wed, 09 Jan 2019 23:36:42 +0000 https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/?p=4108 My GitHub, Vagrant and Docker Updates http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/9Nyt8G6sv8A/ Wed, 09 Jan 2019 14:30:12 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8816 Making some more sense of direct path reads during primary key lookups https://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/2019/01/09/making-some-more-sense-of-direct-path-reads-during-primary-key-lookups/ Wed, 09 Jan 2019 07:51:10 +0000 http://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/?p=5494 Speeding up Power BI Interface for sp_Blitz/First Responder Kit https://dbakevlar.com/2019/01/speeding-up-power-bi-interface-for-sp_blitz-first-responder-kit/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 22:50:06 +0000 https://dbakevlar.com/?p=8497 Failed to execute the command “”/u01/app/xag/bin/clsecho” http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/2019/01/08/failed-to-execute-the-command-u01-app-xag-bin-clsecho/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 17:22:14 +0000 http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/?p=624 Bash script to monitor log files https://amitzil.wordpress.com/2019/01/08/bash-script-to-monitor-log-files/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 17:15:26 +0000 http://amitzil.wordpress.com/?p=8304 Making sense of direct path reads during primary key lookups https://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/2019/01/08/making-sense-of-direct-path-reads-during-primary-key-lookups/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 13:49:19 +0000 http://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/?p=5462 New “Let’s Talk Database” events in Australia/NZ in February/March 2019 !! https://richardfoote.wordpress.com/2019/01/08/new-lets-talk-database-events-in-australia-nz-in-february-march-2019/ Tue, 08 Jan 2019 00:58:39 +0000 http://richardfoote.wordpress.com/?p=5740 Securing Oracle scripts with a wallet https://perfstat.wordpress.com/2019/01/07/securing-oracle-scripts-with-a-wallet/ Mon, 07 Jan 2019 17:52:43 +0000 http://perfstat.wordpress.com/?p=185 2018-what grabbed your attention https://connor-mcdonald.com/2019/01/07/2018-what-grabbed-your-attention/ Mon, 07 Jan 2019 14:05:35 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2443 Why Automation Matters : Consistent Test Environments http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/R8QG04IUvME/ Sat, 05 Jan 2019 11:13:21 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8809 Women in Tech Book and Upcoming SQL Saturday Events https://dbakevlar.com/2019/01/women-in-tech-book-and-upcoming-sql-saturday-events/ Fri, 04 Jan 2019 21:10:30 +0000 https://dbakevlar.com/?p=8488 Data Guard Unexpected Lag https://chandlerdba.com/2019/01/03/data-guard-unexpected-lag/ Thu, 03 Jan 2019 21:22:16 +0000 http://chandlerdba.com/?p=3468 connection manager – what happens at startup & shutdown http://berxblog.blogspot.com/2019/01/connection-manager-what-happens-at.html Thu, 03 Jan 2019 19:45:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=fea12e10c001fc7a0df8802eb43e9874 ORA-01422: exact fetch returns more than requested number of rows https://mohamedazar.com/2019/01/01/ora-01422-exact-fetch-returns-more-than-requested-number-of-rows/ Tue, 01 Jan 2019 07:47:07 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2333 Oracle Tidbits – December 2018 #oratidbit http://bijoos.com/oraclenotes/2018/2374/ Tue, 01 Jan 2019 02:08:02 +0000 http://bijoos.com/oraclenotes/?p=2374 2018 : A Year in Review http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/beFmiPQf22s/ Mon, 31 Dec 2018 16:53:03 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8804 Happy New Year 2019 https://aprakash.wordpress.com/2018/12/31/happy-new-year-2019/ Mon, 31 Dec 2018 07:03:58 +0000 http://aprakash.wordpress.com/?p=3706 Your New Years Resolution https://connor-mcdonald.com/2018/12/31/your-new-years-resolution/ Mon, 31 Dec 2018 00:19:28 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2439 How to manage DB and Cell servers remotely on Exadata with ExaCLI utility – (Part 1) http://jaffardba.blogspot.com/2018/12/exacli-to-manage-database-and-cell.html Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:26:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=1dcda47124f670ea35ac435a804e9c65 Top-N again: fetch first N rows only vs rownum http://orasql.org/2018/12/30/top-n-again-fetch-first-n-rows-only-vs-rownum/ Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:04:59 +0000 http://orasql.org/?p=971 It’s not my job to do your job for you! http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/az_fWX0BjVw/ Sat, 29 Dec 2018 12:32:39 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8799 Another day…another “use the right datatype” post https://connor-mcdonald.com/2018/12/29/another-day-another-use-the-right-datatype-post/ Sat, 29 Dec 2018 10:42:14 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2432 Cloning Around https://dfitzjarrell.wordpress.com/2018/12/28/cloning-around/ Sat, 29 Dec 2018 00:41:14 +0000 http://dfitzjarrell.wordpress.com/?p=1068 dbca doesn’t list diskgroups http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/2018/12/26/dbca-doesnt-list-diskgroups/ Wed, 26 Dec 2018 15:31:20 +0000 http://amardeepsidhu.com/blog/?p=615 A Christmas Carol https://connor-mcdonald.com/2018/12/24/a-christmas-carol/ Mon, 24 Dec 2018 13:43:26 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2429 bsu.sh Exception in thread “main” java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: GC overhead limit exceeded https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/24/bsu-sh-exception-in-thread-main-java-lang-outofmemoryerror-gc-overhead-limit-exceeded/ Mon, 24 Dec 2018 11:43:33 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2331 Visibility vs Results http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/tTVuTrLt5Pg/ Sat, 22 Dec 2018 09:23:02 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8786 Ode to Azure Cloud Shell on Christmas https://dbakevlar.com/2018/12/ode-to-azure-cloud-shell-on-christmas/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 18:04:29 +0000 https://dbakevlar.com/?p=8475 Find Database Growth Using OEM Repository https://mdinh.wordpress.com/2018/12/21/find-database-growth-using-oem-repository/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:20:34 +0000 http://mdinh.wordpress.com/?p=4636 QC vs. PX https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/21/qc-vs-px/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:26:01 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19349 Your AskTOM Top 10 for 2018 https://connor-mcdonald.com/2018/12/21/your-asktom-top-10-for-2018/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 06:42:21 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2425 Transitive Closure https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/20/transitive-closure-2/ Thu, 20 Dec 2018 13:19:04 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19321 WordPress 5.0.2 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/4I_RV70XmUo/ Thu, 20 Dec 2018 08:25:03 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8784 VirtualBox 6.0 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/QBA9VjfajU4/ Wed, 19 Dec 2018 14:37:42 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8779 Testing web applications SSO with Keycloak http://db-blog.web.cern.ch/blog/luis-rodriguez-fernandez/2018-12-testing-web-applications-sso-keycloak Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:20:06 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=863b8a400b8b770804859acfba169a9e UKOUG “Lifetime Achievement Award” Speaker Award https://richardfoote.wordpress.com/2018/12/19/ukoug-lifetime-achievement-award-speaker-award/ Tue, 18 Dec 2018 23:32:24 +0000 http://richardfoote.wordpress.com/?p=5736 NULL predicate https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/18/null-predicate/ Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:13:39 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19304 RW-20006: Error: – OC4J JMS Port Range for Oafm value is not valid: port value = 24505-24509 https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/18/rw-20006-error-oc4j-jms-port-range-for-oafm-value-is-not-valid-port-value-24505-24509/ Tue, 18 Dec 2018 11:09:41 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2329 Long running queries and my DBA_HIST_SQLSTAT scripts https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/2018/12/17/long-running-queries-and-my-dba_hist_sqlstat-scripts/ Mon, 17 Dec 2018 20:24:10 +0000 https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/?p=4081 Little things worth knowing: the latest public-yum-ol7.repo configuration file enables an upgrade to UEK R5 https://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/2018/12/17/little-things-worth-knowing-the-latest-public-yum-ol7-repo-configuration-file-enables-an-upgrade-to-uek-r5/ Mon, 17 Dec 2018 12:45:04 +0000 http://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/?p=5442 It’s all downhill past 30 https://connor-mcdonald.com/2018/12/17/its-all-downhill-past-30/ Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:38:40 +0000 http://connormcdonald.wordpress.com/?p=2420 Oracle VPD as a safeguard for DML http://db-blog.web.cern.ch/blog/franck-pachot/2018-12-oracle-vpd-safeguard-dml Sun, 16 Dec 2018 21:18:17 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=c540b855326e67faa4c7dfd16a7fba14 Scripts to deal with SQL Plan Baselines, SQL Profiles and SQL Patches https://carlos-sierra.net/2018/12/15/scripts-to-deal-with-sql-plan-baselines-sql-profiles-and-sql-patches/ Sat, 15 Dec 2018 13:57:23 +0000 http://carlos-sierra.net/?p=1401 Extreme Nulls https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/14/extreme-nulls/ Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:01:20 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19301 Linux grub2 boot loader manipulation https://fritshoogland.wordpress.com/2018/12/14/linux-grub2-boot-loader-manipulation/ Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:39:30 +0000 http://fritshoogland.wordpress.com/?p=2326 Clean Data = Happy Analytics https://dbakevlar.com/2018/12/clean-data-happy-analytics/ Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:34:45 +0000 https://dbakevlar.com/?p=8461 Querying the amount of redo in Oracle Database https://blog.zeddba.com/2018/12/13/querying-the-amount-of-redo-in-oracle-database/ Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:13:15 +0000 http://blog.zeddba.com/?p=3648 Little things worth knowing: parallel Data Pump export in table mode https://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/2018/12/13/little-things-worth-knowing-parallel-data-pump-export-in-table-mode/ Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:42:01 +0000 http://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/?p=5416 To Blog, or Not to Blog? https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/2018/12/12/to-blog-or-not-to-blog/ Wed, 12 Dec 2018 23:42:42 +0000 https://www.bobbydurrettdba.com/?p=4045 Understanding Partitioning in #Exasol https://uhesse.com/2018/12/12/understanding-partitioning-in-exasol/ Wed, 12 Dec 2018 14:40:24 +0000 http://uhesse.com/?p=7320 How to exit out of ed in sql https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/12/how-to-exit-out-of-ed-in-sql/ Wed, 12 Dec 2018 11:17:53 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2327 CLI for Amazon RDS Performance Insights http://datavirtualizer.com/cli-for-amazon-rds-performance-insights/ Tue, 11 Dec 2018 20:20:42 +0000 http://datavirtualizer.com/?p=6037 “The Best-laid Plans…” https://dfitzjarrell.wordpress.com/2018/12/11/the-best-laid-plans-2/ Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:14:01 +0000 http://dfitzjarrell.wordpress.com/?p=1063 rman backup script https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/11/rman-backup-script/ Tue, 11 Dec 2018 08:00:39 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2325 Easy to export DDL in TOAD https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/11/easy-to-export-ddl-in-toad/ Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:47:25 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2319 Case Study https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/10/case-study-3/ Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:10:45 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19261 ORA-25153: Temporary Tablespace is Empty has been detected in FND_GSM_UTIL.APPEND_CTX_FRAGMENT https://mohamedazar.com/2018/12/10/ora-25153-temporary-tablespace-is-empty-has-been-detected-in-fnd_gsm_util-append_ctx_fragment/ Mon, 10 Dec 2018 06:41:26 +0000 http://mohamedazar.com/?p=2317 Minimal Oracle – 1 http://db-blog.web.cern.ch/blog/franck-pachot/2018-12-minimal-oracle-1 Sun, 09 Dec 2018 21:31:21 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=72b4a53c41a139375f9a2f3b158265fd Published: Testing Ansible Tower connecting to RHEL 8 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/fuad_oracle/~3/4tj3-sGReoY/published-testing-ansible-tower.html Sun, 09 Dec 2018 20:24:00 +0000 http://orana.info/?guid=67a158ac6b3a0e9adfc1e88c2a3be309 PostgreSQL – CPU Utilization and Index https://aprakash.wordpress.com/2018/12/10/postgresql-cpu-utilization-and-index/ Sun, 09 Dec 2018 20:16:14 +0000 http://aprakash.wordpress.com/?p=3701 Cloud Control 13c Release 3 Database Template https://mdinh.wordpress.com/2018/12/09/cloud-control-13c-release-3-database-template/ Sun, 09 Dec 2018 00:20:18 +0000 http://mdinh.wordpress.com/?p=4633 Troubleshooting network throughput issues in Oracle Data Guard https://savvinov.com/2018/12/08/how-tcp-works-and-what-it-means-for-your-dataguard-performance/ Sat, 08 Dec 2018 21:46:44 +0000 http://savvinov.com/?p=5121 WordPress 5.0 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheOracleBaseBlog/~3/KuDX-LKLRaQ/ Sat, 08 Dec 2018 09:05:07 +0000 https://oracle-base.com/blog/?p=8755 Visual Studio 2017 Incompatibility on *PROJ/SLN Files https://dbakevlar.com/2018/12/visual-studio-2017-incompatibility-on-proj-sln-files/ Sat, 08 Dec 2018 01:06:41 +0000 https://dbakevlar.com/?p=8446 Plans and Trees https://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/2018/12/07/plans-and-trees/ Fri, 07 Dec 2018 17:58:45 +0000 http://jonathanlewis.wordpress.com/?p=19278 Installing Ansible on Oracle Linux 7 for test and development use https://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/2018/12/07/installing-ansible-on-oracle-linux-7-for-test-and-development-use/ Fri, 07 Dec 2018 16:16:35 +0000 http://martincarstenbach.wordpress.com/?p=5241